Me and Jillian

dumbellsWell…I owned these for about two years now … and finally…yes finally (nodding my head in disbelief),  after my long procrastination , I was able to use them . You are asking me what made me decide to move my butt and exercise? My answer  :To be healthy and fit.Yeah right! hahaha.  Aside from going to Bohol and planning to go on the beach for summer, I have accepted the fact that  I am not as young  as I used to be and having reached my 30s (don’t ask me which part 30s I’m referring to 🙂 ) ,and throughout the years of being a couch potato and the only exercise I have done is exercising my fingers by using the remote control in changing the channels when I watch TV or by playing D3 or CIV 5  in my PC  (which keep me sane ,by the way ). Yes, I am trying to change a bit of  my lifestyle by doing a 20 minute plus exercise a day, or else die early or something like to that effect as the doctor said when I had my annual physical exam. No major illness (thank God) , but I was advised to lose weight and do some lifestyle modification = exercise and diet. And so I am  in the road of going back to a healthy lifestyle and losing weight. No major dieting ( I will go mad if I do haha) but to  just  eat in moderation and   exercise  —> I am trying this exercise for 30 Days – 30 Day Shred Level1. And oh boy, It felt like dying on my first few days – My legs , feet and arms were screaming and cursing me as I drag and make them work for me . Maybe they wondered what is happening and they were shocked,  the panting and grunting as I push my body to adapt on these new routine. Whether I get back on the track and see results and will this exercise will be effective… we will see after the 30 days If will stay faithful to thee…

Leave your thoughts...

